High school students honored during White Coat Ceremony

It’s been Jasmine Gray’s dream to be a doctor since she was 5 years old. On Thursday, she got another step closer to making that dream come true. 

The Pattonville High School Biomedical Sciences White Coat Ceremony was held on Thursday, Sept. 2, in the main gym to recognize Gray and 22 other students who have successfully completed coursework in Pattonville's nationally certified biomedical sciences program. Due to social distancing needs, only students receiving their white coats were recognized in-person. 

Third-year students received a special white laboratory coat and their name will be embroidered on it later. Those students were Bianca Appleton, Anna Burke, Lillian Cave, Madelyn Condado, Delaney Cullinane, Nathanael Damte, Urooj Fatima, Hallie Friedrich, Sasha Grant, Jasmine Gray, Jasmine Harris, Megan Hughes, Madison Leckrone, Camille Lofland, Samantha Newton, Mattie Ohlsen, Kaitlin Price, Rana Qasem, Selena Riede, Sydney Suvansri, An'jolise Taylor and Jakayla Townsel.

“I think what makes getting their white coat special is just the fact that these kids know what they want to do and they are all so invested in the healthcare field,” biomedical science teacher Jamie Jobe said. 

Second-year students had their names read out loud during the ceremony and will receive a biomedical department T-shirt. Those students are Corina Baker, Nicole Cobbs, Marlaina Corson, Karmen Daniels, Jasmine Imez Harris, Riley Johnston, Fred Kadima, Bryan Le, Josiah McCall, Abigail Mesfin, Kaylie Pace, Paul Palermo, Yashika Raja, Clare Ridings, Riesen Riley, Jasey Rosenkoetter, Aryan Sankpal, Muneer Sarrar, Lexi Simpson, An'jolise Taylor, Nia Warren and Ashlyn Webb. 

Fourth year students were also recognized by having their names read. They will get their own laboratory notebook. Those students are Alexander Arias Hodarnau, Emily Barrier, Julia Blankenship, Dominique Bradshaw, Lauren Brawley, Isaac Bunton, Loudin Cato, Dylan Gietl, Tate Holt, Rozella House, Abigail Lewis, Ponon Masokano, Raizel Mendoza, Lucy Ridings, Noah Rosebaugh, Savannah Sowell, Diana Urbina and Keilah Wilkes. 

Pattonville High School was recognized as a 2020-21 Project Lead The Way (PLTW) Distinguished High School. It is one of just 204 high schools across the United States to receive this honor for providing broad access to transformative learning experiences for students through PLTW [Computer Science, Biomedical Science, Engineering]. 

Biomedical science teacher Megan Kemper said the students in the program are being exposed to great learning possibilities.  

“This kind of program is a rarity to have in high school and it’s giving them great hands-on experience,” she said. “I didn’t get to do some of the things we are working on until I was in college so this program is just providing these students some great opportunities and preparing them for the future.”

Photo gallery: https://pattonvillesd.smugmug.com/2021-2022/HS-White-Coat-Ceremony/

Contact Us

11055 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8032 Phone,
(314) 213-8332 Attendance,
(314) 213-8632 Fax,
Hours: 8:10am-3:03pm
Principal Dr. Moran

District Technology Helpdesk

Quick Links




Upcoming Events